I had to be excited all day and it hurt my soul

So last minute was called to be an extra in a Disney show (well Jodie was called because she has a nice friendly Disney face, I have a bemused witchy/hag look so was only brought along because of JJ because I’m actually innately evil but anyway that’s besides the point) and ALL DAY we be excitable and cheery and happy AND WE HAD TO DANCE…

Like it was SO hot today and we had to wear all bright coloured happy clothes (they made me change my shirt because it was too edgy goddamn it) and had to be all chirpy and smiley and uber Disney. Okay, that was fine. I’m an actress (dahling) so I can do that. What happened next was beyond my control.

We. Were. Told. We. Had. To. Dance.

It was basically High School Musical but non-American and obviously very small scale (we’re in Belfast after all) (actually no Thrones films here obvs and that’s worldwide so ignore that comment) (should have just deleted it but I’m committed now) (must stop bracketing omg help) so we all had to dance and cheer along to a peppy song worthy of Hannah Montana or another Disney star kinda person idk you know what I mean.

Once was bad enough. Twice, okay fine. We did this clappy happy dance routine about 17 times and IN THE BLAZING SUNSHINE AND IN MANY LAYERS because of continuity god help my soul.

There’s only so much cheer I can have and I’d used it all up about 5 hours before wrap time.

Me. Of all the people ever. In a High School Musical Disney show. It’s actually amusing now I’m home and showered and have washed all the ickyness and happiness from my darkened shell of a body.

I have nothing more to say.

I dislike dancing, do not make me ever dance with clapping involved. I bob my head and do my understated thing, that is all.

 

Disney you stole my soul give it back.

 

(P.S disclaiming my apparent dislike of Disney….THIS DOES NOT INCLUDE ANY CARTOON FILMS FOR EXAMPLE THE GODDESSLY MULAN AND SUCH MASTERPIECES)

over and out

PEACE AND LOVE OMG YOU’RE ALL MY BEST FRIENDS LETS DANCE AND SING ABOUT OUR BEAUTIFUL HAPPY FRIENDSHIPS IN THE SUNSHINE OMG LIFE IS SO INCREDIBLE WE ARE SO BLESSED OMG I LOVE YOU GUYS YAAAAAAAAYYYYYY

no.

O

 

 

One thought on “I had to be excited all day and it hurt my soul

Leave a Reply

